Skip to content ↓

Welcome to Chilwell School

Share, Care, Believe, Achieve

Governors

All supporting documents are referenced at the bottom of this webpage. 

CHILWELL SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY

Mr M Wisher, Chair of Governors

Mr G Marshall, Vice Chair of Governors

Mr K Valentine, Vice Chair of Governors

Mr N Wilson

Mr A Widdowson

Dr S Neary

Mr A Palmer

Ms C Kay

Mr S Hogg

Mrs N Ellis

Ms F McKay

GOVERNING BODY MEETINGS 2021 - 2022

Autumn term

  • Wed 8 Sep 2021 Full governing body meeting
  • Wed 6 Oct 2021 Business management committee  
  • Tue 9 Nov 2021 Pay committee 
  • Wed 10 Nov 2021 Business management committee  
  • Wed 17 Nov 2021 Curriculum and student progress 
  • Wed 1 Dec 2021 Full governing body meeting

Spring term

  • Wed 19 Jan 2022 Business management committee 
  • Wed 23 Feb 2022 Curriculum and student progress
  • Wed 2 Mar 2022 Business management committee  
  • Wed 16 Mar 2022 Full governing body meeting

Summer term

  • Wed 18 May 2022 Business management committee
  • Wed 8 Jun 2022 Curriculum and student progress   
  • Wed 29 Jun 2022 Full governing body meeting

GOVERNOR INFORMATION - Declaration of business interest/ attendance

  • Constitution (1)
  • Meetings dates (2)
  • Meetings attendance (3)
  • Declarations (4)

FINANCE POLICY / SFVS

To be uploaded after Wednesday 2nd March 2022, pending approval (5,6)

FINANCIAL STATEMENT AND BENCHMARKING

INFORMATION ABOUT GOVERNANCE

SCHEME OF DELEGATION 2021-2022

  • Scheme of delegation (12)

MINUTES OF MEETINGS

Minutes of full governing body meetings are available to parents on request. Please contact the school office.